Youth Ambassador Association

Youth Ambassadors are a diverse community of committed and inspiring students, ranging from eighth grade to university level, all of whom are also past recipients of the Foundation’s Christian Service Award.

Their commitment to faith and service are guiding principles as they continue their service to our parishes, schools and community, constantly seeking new and effective ways to give back.

YAA Mission: To engage and connect Catholic youth by demonstrating Christ-centered behavior and pioneering the development of young Catholic philanthropic leaders who effect positive change in their schools, parishes and communities.

The YAA was formed in June of 2010 to:

  • Empower youth to make decisions, which will not only benefit themselves but also future generations of CSA winners, community leaders, young philanthropists and other non-profit organizations;
  • Provide a direct line of resources through the Foundation, for example: volunteer opportunities, events, business mentors, nonprofit knowledge, professional development, job/intern opportunities etc;
  • Assist in the development of their understanding of planned and charitable giving;
  • Strengthen the relationships and possibilities of the Foundation’s student cohort and provide an open forum for communication, and;
  • Spread awareness and help cultivate the next generation of Catholic philanthropists.

The YAA meets several times a year and are proactive decision makers in their own volunteerism, fundraising and grant-making efforts.

The Catholic Community Foundation welcomes and applauds the 55 individuals who are members of the YAA and looks forward to updating you on their future accomplishments.

2017/18 YAA

Executive Officers

  • John Ferrara, President
  • Mary Long, Vice President
  • Katie Holmes, VP of Social Media
  • Gillian Vaughn, VP of Membership & Alumni Relations
  • Matthew Scheller, Secretary
  • Rileigh Walsh, Treasurer
  • Lennon Audrain, Immediate Past President

Board Members

Taylor Abeln Sarah Bentzin Kaleo Bolosan
Alex Fessler Kyle Gunzy AnnaMarie Heslin
Nicole Jasinski Ryven Mangundayao Tatiana Rosales
Murphy Wuycheck Sebastian Sandoval


Benjamin Aguilar Sophia Alameddin Axenia Alo
Milani Alo Logan Alvarado Zabinia Arvizu
Ashley Banaszak Reyna Barela Natalie Barnhouse
Joseph Barton Zoe Barton Catherine Baskin
Adam Boyer George Boyer Stephen Buckel
Andrew Cardellini Emily Cardellini Samantha Cardinal
Clare Carlson Alyson Cleland Caitlin Cordovana
Madysen Couture Isaac Faulkner Grae Fischer
Qiliana Garcia Grayson Gaspard Paige Gehringer
Aleena Gillette Regan Gunzy Felicity Hacker
Stephanie Hamrick Katie Harris Joey Hernandez Mena
Bridget Hodges Rachael Jasinski Bridget Kelly
Carson Kurtz Gavin Kurtz Nico Lanese
Lucy Lawler Alexis Lopez Evelyn Lopez
Bianca Luna Izzy Mancilla Tommy Maschue
Rian Mercado Michael Minniti Brady O'Gara
Sean O’Gara Megan Olson Quoc Pham
Reyna Ramirez Mariana Rodriguez Scott Ruoff
Andres Ruiz Logan Schipansky Anna Sera
Claire Spink Sophia Sweiss Matthew Tanner
Savannah Wasson Vianney Zamarripa